Lent and Easter Worship Schedule


 

 

 

 

 

2014
Emmanuel Lutheran Church
Aurora, Illinois

Come and worship
this Lenten and
Easter Season…

Lenten Theme: The Crucified King

Wednesday, March 5, 2014 – 10AM & 7PM
Ash Wednesday Service with Communion
“The King’s Wisdom”
Matthew 6:1-6, 16-21

Wednesday, March 12, 2014 – 10AM & 7PM
Second Mid-Week Lenten Service
“The King Betrayed”
Matthew 26:47-56

Wednesday, March 19, 2014 – 10AM & 7PM
Third Mid-Week Lenten Service
“The King Denied
Matthew 26:69-75

Wednesday, March 26, 2014 – 10AM & 7PM
Fourth Mid-Week Lenten Service
‘The King Condemned”
Matthew 27:11-26

Wednesday, April 2, 2014 – 10AM & 7PM
Fifth Mid-Week Lenten Service
“The King Mocked”
Matthew 27:27-31

Wednesday, April 9, 2014 – 10AM & 7PM
Sixth Mid-Week Lenten Service
“The King on the Cross”
Matthew 27:35-44

Thursday, April 17, 2014 – 7PM
Maundy Thursday Service with Communion
“The King’s Feast”
Matthew 26:17-30

Friday, April 18, 2014 – 7PM
Good Friday Tenebrae Service
“The King Forsaken”
Matthew 27:45-50

Saturday, April 19, 2014 – 7PM
Easter Vigil Service with Communion
“The King’s Empty Tomb”
Mark 16:1-8

Sunday, April 20, 2014
Easter Sunrise Service – 6:30 AM
“The King Raised”
Matthew 28:1-10

Sunday, April 20, 2014
Easter Day Service with Communion – 9AM

 

Leave a Reply